Worth County Historical Society


(641) 324-1180

About the WCHS

The Worth County Historical Society is an all-volunteer, non-profit organization dedicated to the preservation, promotion, and display of historical data and artifacts of Worth County, Iowa.

The society, formed in the early 1970's, owns and maintains Fifteen sites through out the county and is based at the main Worth County Historical Museum in Northwood.  The organization meets at a different Worth County location on the third Tuesday each month.  See Calendar for time and location. All are welcome to attend.

2020 - 2021 Officers:

President: Ann Hendrickson
Vice President: Carolyn Loftaas
Secretary: Linda Nydegger
Treasurer: Pam Anderson


Township Directors:

Town & Community Directors:

Barton: Linda Nydegger Bolan: Lori Willert
Bristol: Thad Evans Fertile: Sara Innes
Brookfield: Jo Ann Brunsvold Grafton: Rose Kruger
Danville: Lois Hogan Hanlontown: Lynn & Cindy Sorenson
Deer Creek: Ann Hendrickson Kensett: Carolyn Loftaas
Fertile: Su Evans Manly: Jackie Backhaus
Grove: Don Pangburn Northwood: Lois Hogen
Kensett: Peter Ausenhus    
Lincoln: Jackie Backhaus    
Silver Lake:      
Union: Violet Walk    


WCHS By-Laws